Members of the PPC, which is chaired by Scientific Director Dale Corbett, PhD, provide advice about CPSR’s research direction, operations and what’s happening at their institutions. They are appointed for three-year terms.

Members of the PPC are as follows:

  • Sandra Black, MD, Site Leader, Sunnybrook Health Sciences
  • Lara Boyd, Ph.D., Site Leader, University of British Columbia
  • Dar Dowlatshahi, MD, Ph.D., Site Leader, Ottawa Hospital Research Institute
  • Sean Dukelow, MD, Ph.D., Site Leader, University of Calgary
  • Diane Lagace, Ph.D., Site Leader, University of Ottawa
  • Jed Meltzer, Ph.D., Site Leader, Baycrest
  • Liz Inness, Ph.D., Site Leader, Toronto Rehab
  • Michelle Ploughman, Ph.D., Site Leader, Memorial of Newfoundland
  • Annie Rochette, Ph.D., Stroke Engine, Quebec
  • Nathalie Michaud, stroke patient advocate